BRT Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the Bridgetek Community!

Please read our Welcome Note

Technical Support enquires
please contact the team
@ Bridgetek Support

Please refer to our website for detailed information on all our products - Bridgetek - Bridging Technology

Author Topic: ESD (4.15.0) - ESD Utilities -> Switch Bitmap Cell  (Read 706 times)

Darren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
ESD (4.15.0) - ESD Utilities -> Switch Bitmap Cell
« on: April 05, 2022, 02:40:30 PM »

Hello Community,

When using the inbuilt library function 'Switch Bitmap Cell' from ESD Utilities the 'Bitmap Cell' parameter drop down list is not populated with available Rescources.

Copying the same function block from ESD WashingMachine example into current project does not suffer any such same issue and the Bitmap Cell paramter is populated as expected.

Your experience and knowledge is greatly appreciated.
Many Thanks
Logged

Darren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: ESD (4.15.0) - ESD Utilities -> Switch Bitmap Cell
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2022, 08:21:18 AM »

Hello Community,

Please would it be possible to confirm if this has been confirmed as a bug and a potential fix is been worked on?

Your experience and knowledge is greatly appreciated.
Many Thanks
Logged

BRT Community

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: ESD (4.15.0) - ESD Utilities -> Switch Bitmap Cell
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2022, 04:52:19 PM »

Hello Darren,

At this time I cannot confirm whether this is a bug or not. However, we are currently looking into the issue and will provide you with an update as soon as possible.

Best Regards, BRT Community
Logged

Darren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: ESD (4.15.0) - ESD Utilities -> Switch Bitmap Cell
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2022, 02:00:58 PM »

Hello Community,

Many thanks for the update.

Kind Regards
Darren
Logged

BRT Community

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: ESD (4.15.0) - ESD Utilities -> Switch Bitmap Cell
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2022, 12:14:51 PM »

Hi Darren,

We can co now confirm that this is one bug of ESD and it will be fixed in next version 4.16. However, we do have the following workaround:

In the settings folder of ESD installation path, file “Main.config’, open it and comment the element `_GroupHidden`.
Restart ESD and you will see there is a new category (Hidden) in the library browser after opening an existing project, the node `Switch Bitmap Cell` under this category can find the added bitmap cells.

Best regards, BRT Community
Logged

Darren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: ESD (4.15.0) - ESD Utilities -> Switch Bitmap Cell
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2022, 01:36:03 PM »

Hello Community,

Many thanks for the update and temporary workaround solution.

Kind Regards
Darren
Logged