BRT Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the Bridgetek Community!

Please read our Welcome Note

Technical Support enquires
please contact the team
@ Bridgetek Support

Please refer to our website for detailed information on all our products - Bridgetek - Bridging Technology

Author Topic: I am using W25Q64, but why EVE Asset Builder shows only 8MB ?  (Read 522 times)

Luciano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I am using W25Q64, but why EVE Asset Builder shows only 8MB ?
« on: December 21, 2021, 12:26:48 PM »

Hello everyone :)

I am using W25Q64, but why EVE Asset Builder shows only 8MB ?

I am using riverdi RiTFT-50 , Did I misunderstand something?

Can teach me how to do it? Because I have a lot of images to display.

Very thankful could send more information!

Thanks a lot ;)
Logged

Rudolph

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
    • View Profile
Re: I am using W25Q64, but why EVE Asset Builder shows only 8MB ?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2021, 03:53:25 PM »

Well, flash capacities are in mega-bit and this is mega-byte.
Logged

BRT Community

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: I am using W25Q64, but why EVE Asset Builder shows only 8MB ?
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2021, 04:17:52 PM »

Hello,

Yes Rudolph is correct EAB lists the flash size in mega-bytes whilst flash siszes are denoted in mega-bits.

For example the W25Q128JVSIQ included on the VM816C modules produces the following output in EAB (see attached).

Best Regards,
BRT Community
Logged

Luciano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: I am using W25Q64, but why EVE Asset Builder shows only 8MB ?
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2021, 09:15:08 AM »

Really understand, thank you very much ;D
Logged