Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the Bridgetek Community!

Please read our Welcome Note

Technical Support enquires
please contact the team
@ Bridgetek Support

Please refer to our website for detailed information on all our products - Bridgetek - Bridging Technology

Author Topic: IDM2040-7A  (Read 5624 times)

Erdem

• View Profile
IDM2040-7A
« on: September 09, 2022, 02:19:29 AM »

Hello,
I am a newbie and english is not my native language. So i am sorry if my question is not clear.

I have bought an IDM2040-7A board recently and i have downloaded the sample code using esd successfully. ESD is great for GUI design.

But i need more than gui design.

I need to connect  an ic to rp2040 on IDM2040-7A over i2c. So i need to add i2c code into GUI code
And i need to set an output pin of rp2040 on and off when a button on the screen is pushed.

Can i do these  within ESD editor? Can i add custom code to access io's of RP2040.  If so can you share sample code please ?

Regards
Erdem

BRT Community

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: IDM2040-7A
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2022, 12:08:37 PM »

Hello,

Thank you for your post.

Customers are free to edit any code generated by ESD within the toolchain with our C editor.

Unfortunately we do not have any examples of utilising additional I/Os on the rpi2040 within a ESD project, but if you wish to do so i would recommend configuring additional I/Os within the "Ft_Eve_Hal\Eve_HalImpl_RP2040.c" file as this is the file which configures the MCU.

Best Regards,
BRT Community

Kaetemi

• View Profile
Re: IDM2040-7A
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2022, 02:52:03 AM »

You can create C source files with functions and expose them to the GUI editor using the ESD_FUNCTION macro. (You can search the library sources for examples of this.)